Sri Lanka tour of England and Ireland, 2014 / Fixtures

Sri Lanka v England and Ireland, 2014  Schedule

Date and Time Match Results
Tue May 6 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
10:45 BST
1st ODI – Ireland v Sri Lanka
Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin
 Sri Lanka won by 79 runs
Thu May 8 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
10:45 BST
2nd ODI – Ireland v Sri Lanka
Clontarf Cricket Club Ground, Dublin
 Abandoned
Tue May 13 (50 ovs) Essex v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Chelmsford
 Essex won by 22 runs (D/L method)
Fri May 16 (50 ovs) Kent v Sri Lankans
St Lawrence Ground, Canterbury
 Sri Lankans won by 128 runs
Sun May 18 (20 ovs) Sussex v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Hove
 Sri Lankans won by 10 wickets (with 65 balls remaining)
Tue May 20 (20 ovs) Only T20I – England v Sri Lanka
Kennington Oval, London
 Sri Lanka won by 9 runs
Thu May 22 (50 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 14:00 local
14:00 BST
1st ODI – England v Sri Lanka
Kennington Oval, London
 England won by 81 runs (D/L method)
Sun May 25 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
10:45 BST
2nd ODI – England v Sri Lanka
Riverside Ground, Chester-le-Street
 Sri Lanka won by 157 runs
Wed May 28 (50 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 14:00 local
14:00 BST
3rd ODI – England v Sri Lanka
Old Trafford, Manchester
 England won by 10 wickets (with 227 balls remaining)
Sat May 31 (50 ovs)
09:45 GMT | 10:45 local
10:45 BST
4th ODI – England v Sri Lanka
Lord’s, London
 Sri Lanka won by 7 runs
Tue Jun 3 (50 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 14:00 local
14:00 BST
5th ODI – England v Sri Lanka
Edgbaston, Birmingham
 Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets (with 10 balls remaining)
Thu Jun 5 – Sun Jun 8
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
11:00 BST
Northamptonshire v Sri Lankans
County Ground, Northampton
 Match drawn
Thu Jun 12 – Mon Jun 16
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
11:00 BST
1st Test – England v Sri Lanka
Lord’s, London
  Match drawn
Fri Jun 20 – Tue Jun 24
10:00 GMT | 11:00 local
11:00 BST
2nd Test – England v Sri Lanka
Headingley, Leeds
  Sri Lanka won by 100 runs