full screen background image

ICC World Twenty20 2014, Complete Match Fixtures, Results & Venue

ICC World Twenty20 2014 Bangladesh, Complete Match Fixtures, Results & Venue

2014 ICC World Twenty20 logo

First time 16 teams are participating in ICC World T20 Cup. Following 8 teams have directly qualified for Super 10

  • Australia
  • England
  • India
  • New Zealand
  • Pakistan
  • South Africa
  • Sri Lanka
  • West Indies

Following 8 Teams qualified for group stage, Top 2 teams from group stages will qualify for Super 10, as result from first 12 games of the ICC T20 Championship.

  • Afghanistan
  • Bangladesh
  • Hong Kong
  • Ireland
  • Nepal
  • Netherlands
  • United Arab Emirates
  • Zimbabwe

Here is the complete schedule of ICC Wold Twenty20 Cup, March2014

Date and Time Match Results
Sun Mar 16 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
1st Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Afghanistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Bangladesh won by 9 wickets (with 48 balls remaining)
Sun Mar 16 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
2nd Match, Group A – Hong Kong v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
  Nepal won by 80 runs
Mon Mar 17 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
3rd Match, Group B – Ireland v Zimbabwe
Sylhet Stadium
 Ireland won by 3 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Mon Mar 17 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
4th Match, Group B – Netherlands v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
 Netherlands won by 6 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Tue Mar 18 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
5th Match, Group A – Afghanistan v Hong Kong
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Afghanistan won by 7 wickets (with 12 balls remaining)
Tue Mar 18 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
6th Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Bangladesh won by 8 wickets (with 27 balls remaining)
Wed Mar 19 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
7th Match, Group B – Netherlands v Zimbabwe
Sylhet Stadium
 Zimbabwe won by 5 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Wed Mar 19 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
8th Match, Group B – Ireland v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
 Ireland won by 21 runs (D/L method)
Thu Mar 20 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
9th Match, Group A – Afghanistan v Nepal
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Nepal won by 9 runs
Thu Mar 20 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
10th Match, Group A – Bangladesh v Hong Kong
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Hong Kong won by 2 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Fri Mar 21 (20 ovs)
05:30 GMT | 11:30 local
01:30 EDT | 23:30 CST -1d | 22:30 PDT -1d
11th Match, Group B – Zimbabwe v United Arab Emirates
Sylhet Stadium
 Zimbabwe won by 5 wickets (with 38 balls remaining)
Fri Mar 21 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
12th Match, Group B – Ireland v Netherlands
Sylhet Stadium
 Netherlands won by 6 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)
Fri Mar 21 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
13th Match, Group 2 – India v Pakistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 India won by 7 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Sat Mar 22 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
14th Match, Group 1 – South Africa v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Sri Lanka won by 5 runs
Sat Mar 22 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
15th Match, Group 1 – England v New Zealand
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 New Zealand won by 9 runs (D/L method)
Sun Mar 23 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
16th Match, Group 2 – Australia v Pakistan
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Pakistan won by 16 runs
Sun Mar 23 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
17th Match, Group 2 – India v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 India won by 7 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Mon Mar 24 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
18th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v South Africa
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 South Africa won by 2 runs
Mon Mar 24 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
19th Match, Group 1 – Sri Lanka v Netherlands
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Sri Lanka won by 9 wickets (with 90 balls remaining)
Tue Mar 25 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
20th Match, Group 2 – West Indies v Bangladesh
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 West Indies won by 73 runs
Thu Mar 27 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
21st Match, Group 1 – South Africa v Netherlands
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 South Africa won by 6 runs
Thu Mar 27 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
22nd Match, Group 1 – England v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 England won by 6 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Fri Mar 28 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
23rd Match, Group 2 – Australia v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 West Indies won by 6 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Fri Mar 28 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
24th Match, Group 2 – India v Bangladesh
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 India won by 8 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Sat Mar 29 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
25th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v Netherlands
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 New Zealand won by 6 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Sat Mar 29 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
26th Match, Group 1 – England v South Africa
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 South Africa won by 3 runs
Sun Mar 30 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
27th Match, Group 2 – Pakistan v Bangladesh
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Pakistan won by 50 runs
Sun Mar 30 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
28th Match, Group 2 – Australia v India
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 India won by 73 runs
Mon Mar 31 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
29th Match, Group 1 – England v Netherlands
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Netherlands won by 45 runs
Mon Mar 31 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
30th Match, Group 1 – New Zealand v Sri Lanka
Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium, Chittagong
 Sri Lanka won by 59 runs
Tue Apr 1 (20 ovs)
09:30 GMT | 15:30 local
05:30 EDT | 03:30 CST | 02:30 PDT
31st Match, Group 2 – Australia v Bangladesh
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Australia won by 7 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Tue Apr 1 (20 ovs)
13:30 GMT | 19:30 local
09:30 EDT | 07:30 CST | 06:30 PDT
32nd Match, Group 2 – Pakistan v West Indies
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 West Indies won by 84 runs
Thu Apr 3 (20 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local
09:00 EDT | 07:00 CST | 06:00 PDT
1st Semi-Final – Sri Lanka v West Indies (1st Group 1 v 2nd Group 2)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Sri Lanka won by 27 runs (D/L method)
Fri Apr 4 (20 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local
09:00 EDT | 07:00 CST | 06:00 PDT
2nd Semi-Final – India v South Africa (1st Group 2 v 2nd Group 1)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 India won by 6 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Sun Apr 6 (20 ovs)
13:00 GMT | 19:00 local
09:00 EDT | 08:00 CDT | 06:00 PDT
Final – Sri Lanka v India (Reserve Day 7th April)
Shere Bangla National Stadium, Mirpur
 Sri Lanka won by 6 wickets (with 13 balls remaining)