Big Bash League 04, Complete Schedule for 2014/15, Squad, Result, Points Table

Big Bash League season 04, Complete Schedule for 2014/15

Date and Time Match Results
Thu Dec 18 (20 ovs) D/N
08:40 GMT | 19:10 local
03:40 EST | 02:40 CST | 00:40 PST
Adelaide Strikers v Melbourne Stars
Adelaide Oval
 Adelaide Strikers won by 8 wickets (with 45 balls remaining)
Fri Dec 19 (20 ovs) D/N
08:40 GMT | 19:40 local
03:40 EST | 02:40 CST | 00:40 PST
Sydney Sixers v Melbourne Renegades
Sydney Cricket Ground
 Sydney Sixers won by 8 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Sat Dec 20 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Stars v Hobart Hurricanes
Melbourne Cricket Ground
 Hobart Hurricanes won by 52 runs
Sun Dec 21 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Thunder v Brisbane Heat
Stadium Australia, Sydney
 Sydney Thunder won by 56 runs
Mon Dec 22 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 16:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Perth Scorchers v Adelaide Strikers
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
 Adelaide Strikers won by 1 wicket (with 2 balls remaining)
Tue Dec 23 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Hobart Hurricanes v Sydney Sixers
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
 Sydney Sixers won by 7 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)
Fri Dec 26 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 16:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Renegades
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
 Perth Scorchers won by 35 runs
Sat Dec 27 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Thunder v Sydney Sixers
Stadium Australia, Sydney
 Sydney Sixers won by 16 runs
Sun Dec 28 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Brisbane Heat v Melbourne Stars
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
 Brisbane Heat won by 1 run
Mon Dec 29 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Sixers v Perth Scorchers
Sydney Cricket Ground
 Perth Scorchers won by 36 runs
Tue Dec 30 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Renegades v Sydney Thunder
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
 Melbourne Renegades won by 8 wickets (with 37 balls remaining)
Wed Dec 31 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:40 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Adelaide Strikers v Hobart Hurricanes
Adelaide Oval
 Adelaide Strikers won by 8 wickets (with 33 balls remaining)
Thu Jan 1 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 16:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Perth Scorchers v Sydney Thunder
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
 Sydney Thunder won by 20 runs
Fri Jan 2 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Hobart Hurricanes v Brisbane Heat
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
Hobart Hurricanes won by 6 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Sat Jan 3 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Renegades v Melbourne Stars
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
 Melbourne Stars won by 112 runs
Sun Jan 4 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Brisbane Heat v Adelaide Strikers
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
Adelaide Strikers won by 5 wickets (with 7 balls remaining)
Mon Jan 5 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Stars v Sydney Sixers
Melbourne Cricket Ground
 Match tied (Melbourne Stars won the one-over eliminator)  
Tue Jan 6 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:40 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Adelaide Strikers v Perth Scorchers
Adelaide Oval
 Perth Scorchers won by 18 runs
Wed Jan 7 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Hobart Hurricanes v Melbourne Renegades
Bellerive Oval, Hobart
 Melbourne Renegades won by 37 runs
Thu Jan 8 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 16:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Perth Scorchers v Brisbane Heat
Western Australia Cricket Association Ground, Perth
 Perth Scorchers won by 8 wickets (with 25 balls remaining)
Fri Jan 9 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Thunder v Hobart Hurricanes
Sydney Showground Stadium

Hobart Hurricanes won by 5 wickets (with 20 balls remaining) (D/L method)

Sat Jan 10 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Stars v Melbourne Renegades
Melbourne Cricket Ground

Melbourne Stars won by 3 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Sun Jan 11 (20 ovs)
02:45 GMT | 13:45 local
21:45 EST -1d | 20:45 CST -1d | 18:45 PST -1d
Hobart Hurricanes v Perth Scorchers
Bellerive Oval, Hobart

Perth Scorchers won by 18 runs

Sun Jan 11 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Brisbane Heat v Sydney Sixers
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane

Sydney Sixers won by 6 wickets (with 14 balls remaining)

Mon Jan 12 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 18:40 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Thunder
Adelaide Oval

No result

Tue Jan 13 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Renegades v Brisbane Heat
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne

Melbourne Renegades won by 5 wickets (with 36 balls remaining)

Wed Jan 14 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Sixers v Adelaide Strikers
Sydney Cricket Ground

Adelaide Strikers won by 23 runs

Thu Jan 15 (20 ovs) D/N
08:40 GMT | 18:40 local
03:40 EST | 02:40 CST | 00:40 PST
Brisbane Heat v Hobart Hurricanes
Brisbane Cricket Ground, Woolloongabba, Brisbane
 Brisbane Heat won by 18 runs
Sat Jan 17 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Sydney Thunder v Melbourne Stars
Sydney Showground Stadium
 Melbourne Stars won by 8 wickets (with 33 balls remaining)  .
Mon Jan 19 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Renegades v Adelaide Strikers
Docklands Stadium, Melbourne
 Adelaide Strikers won by 22 runs
Wed Jan 21 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT | 19:10 local
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Melbourne Stars v Perth Scorchers
Melbourne Cricket Ground

Melbourne Stars won by 3 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)

Thu Jan 22 (20 ovs) D/N
08:40 GMT | 19:40 local
03:40 EST | 02:40 CST | 00:40 PST
Sydney Sixers v Sydney Thunder
Sydney Cricket Ground

Sydney Sixers won by 4 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

Sat Jan 24 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
 1st semi-final: Adelaide Strikers v Sydney Sixers  (1 v 4)
Venue Adelaide

Sydney Sixers won by 87 runs

Sun Jan 25 (20 ovs) D/N
08:10 GMT
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
2nd semi-final – Perth Scorchers v Melbourne Stars (2 v 3)
Venue Perth

Perth Scorchers won by 18 runs

Wed Jan 28 (20 ovs)D/N
08:10 GMT
03:10 EST | 02:10 CST | 00:10 PST
Final – Perth Scorchers v Sydney Sixers
Venue Canberra
 Perth Scorchers won by 4 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)

BIG BASH League 2014/15 Points Table

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR For Against
Adelaide Strikers 8 6 1 0 1 13 +1.159 1058/125.3 1018/140.0
Perth Scorchers 8 5 3 0 0 10 +0.705 1222/155.5 1136/159.1
Melbourne Stars 8 5 3 0 0 10 +0.336 1211/154.0 1148/152.3
Sydney Sixers 8 5 3 0 0 10 -0.014 1204/154.4 1240/159.0
Hobart Hurricanes 8 3 5 0 0 6 -0.280 1202/151.4 1228/149.4
Melbourne Renegades 8 3 5 0 0 6 -0.331 1027/147.5 1156/158.5
Sydney Thunder 8 2 5 0 1 5 -0.485 1006/137.0 955/122.0
Brisbane Heat 8 2 6 0 0 4 -1.116 1235/160.0 1284/145.2

All Team Players Participating in BigBash League 04

Melbourne Stars Team Squad

Cameron White
Alexander Keath
Marcus Stoinis
Rob Quiney
Luke Wright
Scott Boland
John Hastings
Michael Beer
David Hussey
Kevin Pietersen
Clint McKay
Luke Feldman
Peter Handscomb
Clive Rose
Daniel Worrall
Glenn Maxwell
Jackson Bird
James Faulkner

Brisbane Heat team players

James Hopes
Chris Lynn
Ben Cutting
Cameron Gannon
Alister McDermott
Mark Steketee
Nick Buchanan
Nathan Reardon
Dan Christian
Ryan Duffield
James Peirson
Joe Burns
Shane Watson
Mitchell Johnson
Peter Forrest
Andrew Flintoff
Samuel Badree
Daniel Vettori
Simon Milenko

Hobart Hurricanes Squad

George Bailey
Alex Hales
Sam Rainbird
Travis Birt
Darren Sammy
Cameron Boyce
Dominic Michael
Jonathan Wells
Jake Reed
Xavier Doherty
Timm Van Der Gugten
Ben Dunk
Joe Mennie
Ben Hilfenhaus
Tim Paine
Evan Gulbis

Sydney Sixers Squad

Brad Haddin
Dwayne Smith
Marcus North
Moises Henriques
Nic Maddinson
Sean Abbott
Brett Lee
Josh Hazlewood
Mitchell Starc
Michael Lumb
Jordan Silk
Trent Copeland
Steven Smith
Nathan Lyon
Doug Bollinger
Stephen O’Keefe
Ryan Carters
Ben Dwarshuis

Sydney Thunder Squad

Dirk Nannes
Cameron Borgas
Mike Hussey
Usman Khawaja
Eoin Morgan
Daniel Hughes
Jacques Kallis
Josh Lalor
Jake Doran
Patrick Cummins
Aiden Blizzard
Chris Tremain
Nathan Hauritz
Kurtis Patterson
Gurinder Sandhu
Chris Hartley

Perth Scorchers Squad

Michael Klinger
Yasir Arafat
Shaun Marsh
Hilton Cartwright
Mitch Marsh
Nathan Coulter-Nile
Ashton Turner
Joel Paris
Sam Whiteman
Adam Voges
Ashton Agar
Jason Behrendorff
James Muirhead
Michael Carberry
Brad Hogg
Andrew Tye
Simon Mackin
Marcus Harris

Adelaide Strikers Squad

Johan Botha
Michael Neser
Chadd Sayers
Craig Simmons
Alex Ross
Tim Ludeman
Kieron Pollard
Trent Lawford
Jono Dean
Adam Zampa
Phillip Hughes
Brad Hodge
Jon Holland
Ben Laughlin
Travis Head
Gary Putland
Shaun Tait
Kane Richardson

Melbourne Renegades Team for BBL04

Aaron Finch
Jesse Ryder
Matthew Wade
Andre Russell
Callum Ferguson
Dwayne Bravo
Nick Winter
Matthew Short
Nathan Rimmington
Aaron O’Brien
Tom Cooper
Jayde Herrick
James Pattinson
Peter Siddle
Fawad Ahmed
Alex Doolan
Peter Nevill
Ben Rohrer