T10, Ten Cricket League at Sharjah,

Sharjah cricket stadium is famous for Sharjah Cups, Last time Sharjah cup was played in 2002. After that Sharjah have not hosted any big tournaments. Now they have introduced 10 Overs Match Series in year 2017. Ten Cricket League (T10 League) is going to start from 21 December 2017. It is T10 cricket league will be played in Sharjah Cricket Stadium. The league will have 10-over-a-side match with 90 minutes of action, spread over four days. The league is scheduled to begin on December 21 and culminate on December 24 at the Sharjah Cricket Stadium. Teams playing in the T10 league are

  • Punjabi Legend
  • Pakhtoons
  • Maratha Arabians
  • Banglas Tigers
  • Kerala Kings

International cricket players Virender Sehwag, Eoin Morgan, Shoaib Malik, Sunail Narain, Alex Hales, Chris Jordan, Dwayne Smith, Darren Sammy, Kumar Sangakkara, Misbah ul Haq, Sarfaraz Ahmad, Keran Polard, Shakib Al Hasan , Liam Plunkett , Carlos Brathwaite , Chris Gayle, Lendl Simmons, Luke Ronchi and Shahid Afridi and many more will be the part of the T1o league.

Teams Captains are as following

  • Bangal Tigers – Sarfaraz Ahmed
  • Punjabi Legends – Shoaib Malik
  • Pukhtoons – Shahid Afridi
  • Maratha Arabians – Virendar Sehwag
  • Kerela Kings – Eoin Morgan

The president of the league is Shaji ul Mulk, owner of Mulk Holdings, a well known business man based in United Arab Emirates