Caribbean Premier League, July 2014 / Complete Fixtures, & Squad

Caribbean Premier League, 2014 / Complete schedule , & Squad

 

Date and Time Match Results
Fri Jul 11 (20 ovs)
18:00 GMT | 14:00 local
19:00 BST
Guyana Amazon Warriors v Antigua Hawksbills
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada
Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 2 wickets (with 3 balls remaining)
Sat Jul 12 (20 ovs)
14:30 GMT | 10:30 local
15:30 BST
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v Barbados Tridents
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada
Red Steel won by 7 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Sun Jul 13 (20 ovs)
18:30 GMT | 14:30 local
19:30 BST
St Lucia Zouks v Jamaica Tallawahs
National Cricket Stadium, St George’s, Grenada
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 7 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Thu Jul 17 (20 ovs)
19:30 GMT | 15:30 local
20:30 BST
Antigua Hawksbills v Jamaica Tallawahs
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 8 wickets (with 33 balls remaining)
Thu Jul 17 (20 ovs)
23:30 GMT | 19:30 local
00:30 BST +1d
Guyana Amazon Warriors v Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Providence Stadium, Guyana
 Match tied (Guyana Amazon Warriors won the one-over eliminator)
Sat Jul 19 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 12:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Antigua Hawksbills v Barbados Tridents
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
 Barbados Tridents won by 5 wickets (with 4 balls remaining)
Sat Jul 19 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks
Providence Stadium, Guyana
 Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 9 wickets (with 24 balls remaining)
Sun Jul 20 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 12:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Antigua Hawksbills v Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Sir Vivian Richards Stadium, North Sound, Antigua
 Red Steel won by 9 wickets (with 17 balls remaining)
Sun Jul 20 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Guyana Amazon Warriors v Jamaica Tallawahs
Providence Stadium, Guyana
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 4 runs
Wed Jul 23 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Barbados Tridents v St Lucia Zouks
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
 Barbados Tridents won by 29 runs
Thu Jul 24 (20 ovs)
00:00 GMT
(next day) | 20:00 local
01:00 BST +1d
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won by 4 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Fri Jul 25 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Barbados Tridents v Antigua Hawksbills
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
 Barbados Tridents won by 1 wicket (with 2 balls remaining)
Sat Jul 26 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 12:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v Jamaica Tallawahs
Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won by 13 runs
Sat Jul 26 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Kensington Oval, Bridgetown, Barbados
 Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 7 runs
Sun Jul 27 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v St Lucia Zouks
Queen’s Park Oval, Port of Spain, Trinidad
 Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won by 9 wickets (with 32 balls remaining)
Thu Jul 31 (20 ovs)
19:00 GMT | 14:00 local
20:00 BST
Jamaica Tallawahs v Antigua Hawksbills
Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 7 wickets (with 18 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Thu Jul 31 (20 ovs)
00:00 GMT
(next day) | 20:00 local
01:00 BST +1d
St Lucia Zouks v Barbados Tridents
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
 Barbados Tridents won by 3 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Sat Aug 2 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 11:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Jamaica Tallawahs v Guyana Amazon Warriors
Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 6 wickets (with 0 balls remaining)
Sat Aug 2 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
St Lucia Zouks v Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
 Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel won by 8 wickets (with 31 balls remaining)
Sun Aug 3 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 11:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Jamaica Tallawahs v Barbados Tridents
Sabina Park, Kingston, Jamaica
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 19 runs
Sun Aug 3 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
St Lucia Zouks v Antigua Hawksbills
Beausejour Stadium, Gros Islet, St Lucia
 St Lucia Zouks won by 5 wickets (with 15 balls remaining) (D/L method)
Thu Aug 7 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Guyana Amazon Warriors v Antigua Hawksbills
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 19 runs
Thu Aug 7 (20 ovs)
00:00 GMT
(next day) | 20:00 local
01:00 BST +1d
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel v Barbados Tridents
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Barbados Tridents won by 69 runs
Sat Aug 9 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 12:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Jamaica Tallawahs v St Lucia Zouks
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 St Lucia Zouks won by 7 wickets (with 15 balls remaining)
Sat Aug 9 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Antigua Hawksbills v Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Antigua Hawksbills won by 5 wickets (with 9 balls remaining)
Sun Aug 10 (20 ovs)
16:00 GMT | 12:00 local
17:00 BST | 21:00 PKT | 21:30 IST
Guyana Amazon Warriors v St Lucia Zouks
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 8 wickets (with 6 balls remaining)
Sun Aug 10 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Barbados Tridents v Jamaica Tallawahs
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Barbados Tridents won by 88 runs
Wed Aug 13 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
 1st Semi-Final: Tallawahs v Red Steel at Basseterre (3rd v 4th)
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Jamaica Tallawahs won by 4 wickets (with 2 balls remaining)
Thu Aug 14 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
 2nd Semi-Final: Amazon v Jamaica Tallawahs at Basseterre (2nd v Winner SF1)
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
 Guyana Amazon Warriors won by 10 wickets (with 31 balls remaining)
Sat Aug 16 (20 ovs)
20:00 GMT | 16:00 local
21:00 BST | 01:00 PKT +1d | 01:30 IST +1d
Final – Barbados Tridents v Guyana Amazon Warriors (Group stage winner v Winner SF2)
Warner Park, Basseterre, St Kitts
  Barbados Tridents won the 2014 Caribbean Premier League

Points Table

 

Teams Mat Won Lost Tied N/R Pts Net RR For Against
Barbados Tridents 9 6 3 0 0 12 +0.860 1424/178.4 1262/177.3
Guyana Amazon Warriors 9 6 3 0 0 12 +0.414 1415/174.3 1385/180.0
Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel 9 6 3 0 0 12 +0.317 1232/164.1 1283/178.3
Jamaica Tallawahs 9 6 3 0 0 12 -0.124 1183/167.3 1254/174.3
St Lucia Zouks 9 2 7 0 0 4 -0.790 1296/171.0 1332/159.1
Antigua Hawksbills 9 1 8 0 0 2 -0.820 1182/171.3 1216/157.4

 

Caribbean Premier League All teams squad

Antigua Hawksbills

Marlon Samuels (c) Justin Athanaze
Carlos Brathwaite Rahkeem Cornwall
Sheldon Cottrell Miguel Cummins
David Hussey Danza Hyatt
Ben Laughlin Thisara Perera
Orlando Peters Kieran Powell
Saeed Ajmal Devon Thomas (wk)
Gavin Tonge

Barbados Tridents

Kieron Pollard (c) Jonathan Carter
Shane Dowrich (wk) Rayad Emrit
Jason Holder Akeal Hosein
Imran Nazir Neil McKenzie
Kyle Mayers Ashley Nurse
Ravi Rampaul Raymon Reifer
Shakib Al Hasan Shoaib Malik
Dwayne Smith

Guyana Amazon Warriors

Sunil Narine (c) Corey Anderson
Robin Bacchus Christopher Barnwell
Ronsford Beaton Trevon Griffith
Martin Guptill Steven Jacobs
Leon Johnson Mohammad Hafeez
Veerasammy Permaul Denesh Ramdin (wk)
Krishmar Santokie Lendl Simmons
Navin Stewart

Jamaica Tallawahs

Chris Gayle (c) Ahmed Shehzad
Carlton Baugh (wk) David Bernard
Jermaine Blackwood Nkrumah Bonner
Odean Brown Nikita Miller
Muttiah Muralitharan Andrew Richardson
Andre Russell Jerome Taylor
Rusty Theron Adam Voges
Chadwick Walton

St Lucia Zouks

Darren Sammy (c) Sunil Ambris
Tino Best Johnson Charles (wk)
Andre Fletcher Brad Hodge
Keddy Lesporis Mervin Mathew
Garey Mathurin Kevin Pietersen
Liam Sebastien Shane Shillingford
Sohail Tanvir Roelof van der Merwe
Tonito Willett

Trinidad & Tobago Red Steel

Dwayne Bravo (c) Samuel Badree
Sulieman Benn Darren Bravo
Kevon Cooper Fidel Edwards
Shannon Gabriel Delorn Johnson
Kennar Lewis Evin Lewis
Jason Mohammed Nasir Jamshed
Kevin O’Brien Nicolas Pooran (wk)
Ross Taylor